Skip to main content
compare · SC Training (now Mitti Training)

Konstantly vs SC Training (now Mitti Training)

Full-depth AI courses, not just bite-sized slides.

EdApp, renamed SC Training, was retired on March 31, 2026. Its training features now live inside Mitti, the name SafetyCulture adopted in August 2026, where courses sit next to inspections and issue reporting and are priced per seat. Mitti Training still turns a prompt or a PowerPoint, PDF, or Word file into bite-sized mobile lessons. Konstantly is a standalone LMS: Ask Konstantly drafts a full course with quizzes from a prompt or a document, the Pathboard builder adds branching, and Business costs $29/mo for 25 accounts instead of a price per seat.

01
Why Switch

Why former EdApp and SC Training teams choose Konstantly

Ask Konstantly builds full courses with quizzes and branching logic from a prompt or a document, not just a slide deck
Visual, non-linear course builder (Pathboard) with branching, vs. bite-sized slide lessons
SCORM 1.2 and 2004 packages run as real SCORM with scores recorded (Business and Enterprise), while Mitti imports SCORM as lesson slides
One team price: $29/mo covers 25 accounts, vs. $24 to $29 per full seat per month on Mitti Premium
Sell courses through Stripe or Shopify with 0% commission, while Mitti says Training is not built for a public course marketplace
Free plan with the full course builder, AI tools, tests, and certificates for 10 accounts, vs. basic training on Mitti Free
Admins and learners share one account pool with no seat types to manage; Mitti's free guest seats cannot access Training
A dedicated LMS, vs. training as one feature of an operations platform that changed its name in August 2026, four months after EdApp was retired

“I loved that I didn't have to learn how to use it. It helped us launch the Academy in two weeks. Very easy to use and all-in-one.”

K
Kala Fleming
via Capterra
02
Features

Feature comparison

See how Konstantly compares to SC Training (now Mitti Training) across key features.

Feature
Konstantly
SC Training (now Mitti Training)
Course Creation
Visual Course Builder
Drag-and-drop + branching (Pathboard)
Bite-sized, mobile-first lesson editor
Course Format Depth

Mitti positions Training for short courses done on shift, and suggests a dedicated LMS for heavy SCORM use, a public course marketplace, or external learners

Full courses: video, quizzes, branching paths
Bite-sized lessons, plus in-person sessions and practical assessments
PDF/PPT Import
Business and Enterprise
AI converts PPT, PDF, or DOCX into a course
SCORM Packages
Run as SCORM 1.2 or 2004 with scores recorded (Business and Enterprise)
Imported as lesson slides, not run natively
Non-linear/Branching Paths
Yes
Not listed on Mitti's training page
AI Capabilities
AI Course Generation from a Prompt
Ask Konstantly: full course incl. quizzes & branching
AI drafts lessons from a prompt; AI Assistant can turn an inspection or issue into a course
AI Document-to-Course Conversion

Document-to-course conversion remains a genuine strength of Mitti Training for turning existing SOPs into courses fast

Ask Konstantly drafts a course from an uploaded PDF, Word, or Markdown file
AI turns a PDF, PowerPoint, or Word file into a structured course
AI Quiz Generation
Yes
Yes
AI Text-to-Speech Narration
Business and Enterprise: 5 free narrations, then your own ElevenLabs key
Yes; plan not stated on the pricing page
AI Translation (100+ languages)
No
Yes; plan not stated on the pricing page
AI Practice Scenarios
No
Practice conversations with AI characters
Human Review of AI Output

Both vendors position AI output as a first draft that needs editing, not a finished course

Yes
Yes
Pricing & Plans
Starting Price
$29/mo for 25 accounts
$24/seat/mo billed annually, or $29 monthly (Premium)
Free Plan
Up to 10 accounts, 5 courses
Up to 10 seats, basic training
Training Features on the Free Plan
Course builder, AI tools, tests, and certificates
Basic training; recurring courses and the training matrix need Premium
Seat Types
One account pool; admins and learners count the same
Full and lite seats; free guest seats cannot access Training
Enterprise Pricing
Standard plans public; Enterprise custom quote
Custom quote
Billing Flexibility
Monthly or yearly
Monthly or yearly, per seat
Learner Experience
Delivery
Responsive web, any device
Mobile-first app that works offline
Gamification

Mitti Training's gamified format is built for frontline engagement; EdApp's stars and prizes features were discontinued in the move

Progress tracking, certificates, and a leaderboard in reports
Leaderboards, achievements, and certificates
Spaced Repetition
No
Yes
Best Fit For
In-depth courses & structured learning paths
Quick compliance and onboarding microlearning
Commerce & Integrations
Direct Course Sales

Mitti says Training is not built for a public course marketplace or for learners outside your organization

0% commission via Stripe or Shopify (Business and Enterprise)
No
Third-Party Integrations
REST API and webhooks on Business; Zapier and Make on Enterprise
Premium: direct integrations (such as Power BI and SharePoint) and API up to 50K calls a month
Platform & Support
Instructor/Admin Seats
Admins count as accounts in the same pool
Paid full or lite seats; free guest seats cannot use Training
Product Stability

Recent consolidation is worth weighing for a multi-year commitment

Standalone LMS
EdApp retired March 31, 2026; courses moved into SafetyCulture on request; SafetyCulture renamed Mitti in August 2026
03
Pricing

Pricing comparison

Transparent pricing vs hidden costs

Konstantly
SC Training (now Mitti Training)
Pricing model
25 accounts included, then $2.75/account/mo
Per seat (full, lite, or free guest)
Starting price
$29/mo for 25 accounts
$24/seat/mo billed annually ($29 monthly)
Free plan
10 accounts, 5 courses, full course builder
10 seats, basic training
SCORM
Runs SCORM 1.2 and 2004 (Business and Enterprise)
Imported as lesson slides
Enterprise pricing
Standard plans public; Enterprise custom quote
Custom quote
Free trial
14-day Business trial for all new signups
14-day Premium trial
Billing options
Monthly or yearly
Monthly or yearly

Konstantly Plans

Free10 accounts
Free
Business25 accounts
$29/mo
EnterpriseCustom capacity
Custom
All core features on paid plans
No add-on modules or setup fees
Monthly or yearly billing

SC Training (now Mitti Training)

$24/seat/mo (Premium, billed annually)

Per seat on the Mitti platform: Free (up to 10 seats, basic training), Premium ($24 per seat per month billed annually, or $29 monthly, with advanced training), and Enterprise (custom quote). Location-based pricing is also offered.

Free trial available
Free plan available
Pricing published online
Free plan covers up to 10 seats with basic training; recurring courses, the training matrix, and custom engagement tools need Premium
Premium is $24 per seat per month billed annually or $29 billed monthly; Mitti's help center also lists lite seats, but their price is not on the pricing page
Free guest seats cannot access Training
AI credits come per full seat (300 on Free, 500 on Premium, 800 on Enterprise); building a course with AI in the course editor does not use credits
Enterprise adds SCIM provisioning, enforced SSO, and a 99.9% uptime SLA at a custom price
14-day Premium trial; the pricing FAQ says card details are collected at the start
The old SC Training price of $5 per learner plus at least one $24 admin seat is gone; training.safetyculture.com/pricing now redirects to mitti.com/pricing
04
Analysis

SC Training (now Mitti Training) strengths & limitations

Strengths

  • Genuinely fast AI course creation: a prompt or an uploaded PowerPoint, PDF, or Word file becomes an editable mobile course, and building with AI in the course editor does not use AI credits
  • Free plan for up to 10 seats plus a library of 1,000+ free, editable courses
  • Mobile-first, gamified microlearning (quizzes, leaderboards, achievements) that works offline, built for frontline and deskless teams
  • Rated 4.7/5 on G2 across 220 reviews (G2 listing for SC Training, formerly EdApp, as of December 2025)
  • AI narration and translation into 100+ languages for multinational or multilingual workforces
  • Training sits in the same app as inspections and issues, so a flagged inspection item can become a course
  • Spaced repetition, in-person sessions, and practical assessments tracked in one record
  • SOC 2 Type II and ISO 27001 certified, with data hosted in the US, EU, or Australia
  • 14-day free trial of the Premium tier

Limitations

  • EdApp was retired on March 31, 2026; courses moved into SafetyCulture only on request, and all EdApp access ended on April 20, 2026
  • Training is now one module of a wider operations platform that renamed itself Mitti in August 2026, a lot of change for a multi-year commitment
  • Priced per seat: $24 per full seat per month billed annually or $29 monthly, and the price of the lighter seat type is not on the pricing page
  • Free guest seats cannot access Training
  • SCORM is imported as lesson slides rather than run natively
  • Recurring courses, the training matrix, and custom engagement tools need Premium
  • Built for bite-sized courses done on shift, which suits quick refreshers better than long-form or technical training
  • Mitti itself suggests a dedicated LMS for heavy SCORM use, a public course marketplace, or training external learners
  • EdApp's stars and prizes features were discontinued in the move
05
Verdict

The verdict: Konstantly for course depth and team pricing, Mitti Training for frontline teams already on Mitti

If your frontline teams already run inspections, issues, and checklists in Mitti (formerly SafetyCulture), its Training module is the natural home for what EdApp used to do: bite-sized mobile lessons that work offline, AI that turns a PowerPoint or PDF into a course, translation into 100+ languages, and training records next to the rest of your operational data. Budget for per-seat pricing ($24 per full seat per month billed annually) and remember that free guest seats cannot take training. Konstantly is the better fit if training is the main job: full courses with branching paths, tests, and certificates, built from a prompt or a document with Ask Konstantly, SCORM packages that run as SCORM, 0% commission course sales, and one team price of $29/mo for 25 accounts with a 14-day Business trial for every new signup.

Start free. Ship your first course today.

free for 10 accounts · $29/mo for 25 · no credit card